top of page

GOSPEL OF MARY
AN INTERFAITH TALK

Ringu Tulku Rinpoche       Jim Manganiello
       Kerri Canepa                    Jo Blake         

 with

Dr Jim smile copy 3_edited.jpg

WE WILL BE POSTING SOME RECORDINGS FROM THIS EVENT SHORTLY

  • What does Tibetan Buddhism hold in common with this long-lost early Christian text?

  • What links both of those traditions and Jungian psychology?

  • How does the world of imagination interact with the missing pages?

  • And what practical instructions might we read here from a Franciscan Christian perspective?

 

Buddhist teacher and author Ringu Tulku, Depth psychologist Jim Manganiello, Performance artist Jo Blake and SSF community resident Kerri Canepa look at the Gospel of Mary Magdalene from the perspectives of their different traditions. Through their conversation and exploration of the gospel, we can experience differences of viewpoint and belief as something to be celebrated, rather than as a competition for any single 'correct' interpretation.

A Fundraising event for Rigul Trust

A generous donor has offered to match-fund up to £10,000 donations for this event.

If you have difficulty registering for a ticket via the Ticket Tailor site,

you can simply make a donation to Rigul Trust and use this zoom link  to attend the talk

YOGA NIDRA      4pm - 4.30pm UK    8am-8:30am PST 

"Peace be with you! Cultivate my peace within yourselves!" A practice for deep relaxation, based on lines from the Gospel of Mary. 

GOSPEL OF MARY: INTERFAITH TALK  6.30pm - 9pm UK  10:30am - 1pm PST

GOSPEL OF MARY FRIENDLY STUDY  10pm - 11pm UK    2pm - 3pm PST

Using non-hierarchical Quaker study method to share our insights and questions around how this powerful short text relates to our lived experience. 

MARY MAGADALENE MEDITATION  6:30pm - 7:30pm PST   (2.30am UK) 

Ella Rozett, author of Interfaith Mary, leads a meditation on Mary Magdalene

CLICK HERE FOR TICKETS

tickets are available for each day in £ UK or $ USA

sign up to any or all of the weekends events and activities

bottom of page